BLOG:CMS :: Support Forum

Support Forum for BLOG:CMS

You are not logged in.

#1 15.01.2007 06:55

malrawi
newbie...
Registered: 17.05.2006
Posts: 7

How to set the admin language to english?

i installed the new version of CMS and it looks very nice.

i am having a problem with the photo gallary, the admin page is not in english how can i set it to english?

Offline

 

#2 15.01.2007 18:10

Radek Hulán
Site Admin
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: 17.03.2004
Posts: 2509
Website

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Admin will automatically determine user language from the browser settings. If you want to use nothing but English, delete all other translations from \photo\locale\


--= BLOG:CMS developer =--

Offline

 

#3 25.01.2007 13:07

operron
newbie...
Registered: 24.01.2007
Posts: 5

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Radek Hulán wrote:

Admin will automatically determine user language from the browser settings. If you want to use nothing but English, delete all other translations from \photo\locale\

No, this is not true.
I have installed the french language for singapore, changed singapore ini file to use french. My browser settings have french as the prefered language, and then english.
And I face the same issue : the admin interface uses a language which looks as Czeck to me.

Offline

 

#4 25.01.2007 21:17

Radek Hulán
Site Admin
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: 17.03.2004
Posts: 2509
Website

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Could you give me the URL?


--= BLOG:CMS developer =--

Offline

 

#5 26.01.2007 10:51

operron
newbie...
Registered: 24.01.2007
Posts: 5

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Offline

 

#6 26.01.2007 15:05

Radek Hulán
Site Admin
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: 17.03.2004
Posts: 2509
Website

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Yes, that is Czech language. Why don't you delete singapore.admin.cz.pmo and other files in /photo/locale, as I told you?


--= BLOG:CMS developer =--

Offline

 

#7 26.01.2007 15:43

operron
newbie...
Registered: 24.01.2007
Posts: 5

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

But they are deleted !
Everything is deleted except the 2 french translation files.

Offline

 

#8 26.01.2007 15:51

Radek Hulán
Site Admin
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: 17.03.2004
Posts: 2509
Website

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

Allright, this is my silly mistake. I copied hardcoded Czech language files into Photo gallery in latest release. Will fix it through the weekend, sorry for that.


--= BLOG:CMS developer =--

Offline

 

#9 26.01.2007 16:00

operron
newbie...
Registered: 24.01.2007
Posts: 5

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

You're welcome smile

Offline

 

#10 27.01.2007 23:59

Radek Hulán
Site Admin
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: 17.03.2004
Posts: 2509
Website

Re: How to set the admin language to english?

I have released BLOG:CMS 4.2.0 which fixed this (and few other) issues. Thank you for you help.


--= BLOG:CMS developer =--

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson

TOPlist